Berks County Opioid Settlement Funds – Click here to learn more or apply

Annual Conference Award Nomination Form

Please use this form to submit a nomination for an organization or individual for any or all of the award categories.

The Council on Chemical Abuse Conference Awards were established to acknowledge the positive efforts made by organizations or human service professionals working in the areas of Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drug (ATOD) treatment, prevention, intervention, and recovery services. In as much, the Council on Chemical Abuse seeks conference award nominations from those in the community that deliver or support drug and alcohol services. While the COCA Conference Awards acknowledges specific individuals for their accomplishments, this recognition is also a celebration of the efforts put forth by everyone working to address substance use disorders as well as process addictions in Berks County.

Submissions must be received by October 12, 2022, to be considered for this year’s conference awards. Nominations can also be submitted by fax (610-376-8423), e-mail (, or mail to the attention of Yvonne Stroman, Council on Chemical Abuse, 50 N. 5th Street, 5th Floor, Reading, PA 19601.

Other Blog Posts

Learn About our New Be Clever Vape Never CampaignRead More »

Women’s History Month Videos for Women in RecoveryRead More »

New Strengthening Families Program (10-14) Begins in AprilRead More »

New Murals will Communicate Joy in RecoveryRead More »

A Look Back on 2022 at COCARead More »

See All Blog Posts